Proud Member Of: usys-sm usa  fifa-sm
Print Email

FC Tucson Women Win Pac South Conference



Tuesday, June 26th, 2018 -- A 90th minute game-winning goal on Sunday from Allison Raniere (Sahuaro HS) clinched the WPSL Pac South Conference title for FC Tucson Women.

This is the first conference title for FC Tucson Women since 2013 when they won it as Tucson Soccer Academy FC. 

The club, which competes exclusively in the summer between college semesters, has 11 Arizona players on its roster including four who are still playing youth soccer in Arizona. Additionally, seven players on FC Tucson Women play college soccer in this state. 

FC Tucson Women have advanced to the playoffs which will be held in Seattle and will also feature other conference winning teams from the West Region. 

Arizona players and current college: Maury Urcadez (Pima CC), Laura Pimienta (University of Arizona), Allison Raniere (Eastern Washington University), Brooke Denesik (Texas Tech University), Avadeny Gerard-Osbourne (University of New Mexico, Bri Barreiro (UTEP), Lauren Crenshaw (UTEP)

Youth players and current club: Hope Hisep (TSA), Hannah Leitner (Ft. Lowell), Jordi Ives (TSA), Tatianna Lizarraga (TSA)

College players playing in Arizona: Lainey Burdett, Sam Falasco, Laura Pimienta, Jill Aguilera, Kennedy Kienecker, Hailey Mazzola (University of Arizona); Jessica Raybe (Arizona State University)